clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

A Quick Thought About Bowl Wins

In preparing the final pre-season bowl projection column that will post tomorrow, I observed this fact:

There are only 6 teams in the 6 BCS Conferences who have not won a bowl game in the last nine seasons. The Big Ten can claim not one...


(Michigan State - Last Win: 2001 Silicon Valley Bowl over Fresno State)

...not two...


(Indiana - Last Win: 1991 Copper Bowl over Baylor)

...but THREE of those teams.


Northwestern - Last Win: 1948 Rose Bowl over California)

Let's see that change this year.

For completeness, the other three are Texas A&M (2001), Baylor (1992), and Duke (1961).