clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2016 Big Ten Football All-Empire Teams

The best players of the 2016 season

NCAA Football: Big Ten Championship-Wisconsin vs Penn State Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

We announced the All-Empire Awards for Big Ten Football Excellence yesterday, and now it’s time to unveil the All-Empire Teams. General Sherman would lead this squad to certain victory over the entire SEC.

All-Empire First Team Offense

Quarterback: J.T. Barrett, Ohio State Buckeyes

Runningback: Saquon Barkley, Penn State Nittany Lions

Wide Receiver 1: Austin Carr, Northwestern Wildcats

Wide Receiver 2: Jordan Westerkamp, Nebraska Cornhuskers

Wide Receiver 3: Amara Darboh, Michigan Wolverines

Tight End: Jake Butt, Michigan Wolverines

Tackle 1: Erik Magnuson, Michigan Wolverines

Tackle 2: Ryan Ramczyk, Wisconsin Badgers

Guard 1: Dan Feeney, Indiana Hoosiers

Guard 2: Kyle Kalis, Michigan Wolverines

Center: Pat Elflein, Ohio State Buckeyes

All-Empire First Team Defense

Defensive End 1: Taco Charlton, Michigan Wolverines

Defensive Tackle 1: Malik McDowell, Michigan State Spartans

Defensive Tackle 2: Jaleel Johnson, Iowa Hawkeyes

Defensive End 2: Tyquan Lewis, Ohio State Buckeyes

Linebacker 1: Tegray Scales, Indiana Hoosiers

LInebacker 2: T.J. Watt, Wisconsin Badgers

Linebacker 3: Josey Jewell, Iowa Hawkeyes

Cornerback 1: Jourdan Lewis, Michigan Wolverines

Cornerback 2: Desmond King, Iowa Hawkeyes

Safety 1: Malik Hooker, Ohio State Buckeyes

Safety 2: Marcus Allen, USC Trojans Penn State Nittany Lions

All-Empire Special Teams First Team

Kicker: Emmitt Carpenter, Minnesota Golden Gophers

Punter: Ron Coluzzi, Iowa Hawkeyes

Returner: Janarion Grant, Rutgers Scarlet Knights (may his leg rest in peace)

All-Empire Offense Second Team

Quarterback: Trace McSorley, Penn State Nittany Lions

Runningback: Justin Jackson, Northwestern Wildcats

Wide Receiver 1: Jehu Chesson, Michigan Wolverines

Wide Receiver 2: DeAngelo Yancey, Purdue Boilermakers

Wide Receiver 3: Noah Brown, Ohio State Buckeyes

Tight End: Mike Gesicki, Penn State Nittany Lions

Tackle 1: Ben Braden, Michigan Wolverines

Tackle 2: Cole Croston, Iowa Hawkeyes

Guard 1: Billy Price, Ohio State Buckeyes

Guard 2: Beau Benzschawel, Wisconsin Badgers

Center: Joe Spencer, Illinois Fighting Illini

All-Empire Second Team Defense

Defensive End 1: Chris Wormley, Michigan Wolverines

Defensive Tackle 1: Chunky Clements, Illinois Fighting Illini

Defensive Tackle 2: Ryan Glasgow, Michigan Wolverines

Defensive End 2: Dawuane Smoot, Illinois Fighting Illini

Linebacker 1: Hardy Nickerson Jr, Illinois Fighting Illini

LInebacker 2: Raekwon McMillan, Ohio State Buckeyes

Linebacker 3: Jabrill Peppers, Michigan Wolverines

Cornerback 1: Sojourn Shelton, Wisconsin Badgers

Cornerback 2: Rashard Fant, Indiana Hoosiers

Safety 1: D’Cota Dixon, Wisconsin Badgers

Safety 2: Nathan Gerry, Nebraska Cornhuskers

All-Empire Special Teams Second Team

Kicker: Tyler Davis, Penn State Nittany Lions

Punter: Cameron Johnston, Ohio State Buckeyes

Returner: Desmond King, Iowa Hawkeyes

All-Empire Bodybuilding Team

Quarterback: Mitch Widener, Minnesota Golden Gophers (With apologies to Tommy Arm Strong)

Runningback: Justin Jackedson, Northchestern Wildcats

Runningback: Devine Shredding, Indiana Hoosiers

Wide Receiver: Jordan Chesterkamp: Nebraska Cornhuskers

Wide Receiver: Drew Swolitarsky, Minnesota Golden Gophers

Tight End: Steak Butt, Michigain Swolverines

Tackle: Jonah Pirsbig, Minnesota Swollen Gophers

Tackle: Ryan Hamczyk, Wisconsin Badgers

Guard: Gaines Maniels, Iowa Hawkeyes

Guard: Greau Menzschawel, Wisconsin Badgers

Center: Pat Swellflein, Growhio State Bulkeyes

Defensive End: Carroll Pullups, Illinois Fighting Illini

Defensive End: Gelen Throbbinson, Penn State Nittany Lions

Defensive Tackle: Ryan Glasgrow, Michigan Wolverines

Defensive Tackle: Tytequads Lewis, Ohio State Buckeyes

Linebacker: Tren Shredeon, Michigan Wolverines

Linebacker: T.J. Squatt, Liftsconsin Badgers

Linebacker: Hardy Thickerson Senior, Illinois Fighting Illini

Cornerback: Manly Shrugamba, Iowa Hawkeyes

Cornerback: Sojourn Delton, Wisconsin Badgers

Safety: Bodwin Igwebulke, Northwestern Wildcats

Safety: D’Growta Thixon, WIsconsin Badgers

Kicker: Chase Mclaughlift, Illinois Fighting Illini

Punter: Grunter Niswander, Northwestern Wildcats

Returner: Mass Peavy, Wisconsin Badgers

Coach: Jim Hardbaugh