clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Big Ten Basketball: 2016 All-Big Ten Conference Teams

1st, 2nd, 3rd Team All-Conference, as voted on by the writers

Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports

Drumroll, please, thanks. Here weeeee go. Honorable mention includes any players who received multiple votes but did not make one of the three All-Conference teams. TO THE COMMENTS SECTION...Do any of these selections surprise you? Which player was snubbed? Did we miss any key players? Can we have a "way too early 2017 All-Big Ten 1st team" prediction?

1st Team All Conference

Denzel Valentine, MSU

Yogi Ferrell, Indiana

A.J. Hammons, Purdue

Jarrod Uthoff, Iowa

Nigel Hayes, Wisconsin


2nd Team All Conference

Matt Costello, MSU

Melo Trimble, Maryland

Malcolm Hill, Illinois

Peter Jok, Iowa

Shavon Shields, Nebraska


3rd Team All Conference

Bryn Forbes, MSU

Adam Woodbury, Iowa

Ethan Happ, Wisconsin

Brandon Taylor, PSU

Zak Irvin, Michigan


Honorable Mention

Diamond Stone, Maryland

Troy Williams, Indiana